oh I just love to dance

I’m finally getting the chance to see two of my favorite breakademics dj/perform, and they’re doing it together! Wayne and /rupture’s blogs have always kept me on my toes, bringing cultural criticism up front,  deep thought to good music. It’s already all been said before. And as much as there is an ongoing discussion about the possibilites of social networking/blogs/web2.0 (on music), these two are evidence enough for my untrained ass that something is going somewhere(?). Anyway, I’m going to sweat this weekend. Hard.

BOUNCEMENT 2

Featuring:

DJ /rupture (Decks n EFX)
Wayne and Wax (Beats and Rhymes)
Baltimoroder (DJ Set)
w/ DJ Flack (DJ Set)
& Daviday (DJ Set)
Visuals by Bonk & Zyler

@ Great Scott
1222 Commonwealth Ave, Allston, MA 02134
MBTA Access: Harvard Ave. Green Line “B”
Saturday July 28th, 2007 9pm-2am 21+
$5

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

